Honda CR-Z Hybrid Car Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
MODS feel free to move if wrong forum.

There is a CRZ that was in a roll-over accident. (Thank God the kid walked away with only a scratch)

What parts can or
should I swap into the base model?

So far, I did the seats.

It's a bring your own tools kinda deal.

So next up are the
door panels which are nicer and the passenger flip down vanity mirror.

(This is were I realized all the little things that are skimpped out on in the base model)

Is there anything else like this I can swap out?

Under the hood?

Like the hands free blue tooth? Or the audio components.

It's basically a donor EX model.

I'm a newb, so if anyone is more well versed in the differences between the two models and have recommendations . I'd appreciate it.

Already gone:
Steering wheel
Cargo cover
Rims

·
Registered
2014 CR-Z, Base, CVT
254 Posts
does it have the illuminated door sill?
Also, the subwoofer in the trunk area can be swapped. Not sure how to wire it up using the OEM amplifier, which is behind the glove box, I think.

·
Super Moderator
5,609 Posts
Base radio will need to be swapped with the EX radio(may need some custom wiring) as the base does not have the amplifier you are talking about( which is in compartment under radio in console). If you can get the parts of the EX headlights and harness that would be cool. Steering wheel is nicer on EX too. A lot of the interior trim you want the EX trim. Can't think of anything else right now you may have to look at Honda parts now and compare models and parts. Illuminate sills were always a dealer installed options but there are foot well lights an EX has the Base does not

does it have the illuminated door sill?
Also, the subwoofer in the trunk area can be swapped. Not sure how to wire it up using the OEM amplifier, which is behind the glove box, I think.

·
Registered
2014 CR-Z, Base, CVT
254 Posts