Honda CR-Z Hybrid Car Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I'm pretty new here and I come here often and check out all the great things you guys have done to your CR-Zs and drool. This would be my first time posting other than just introducing myself.

So I see lots of really cool modifications and I think I would like to enhance the look of my own, but with a few caveats, I'm a young engineer with little experience with car modifications, no resources as far as shops or car-knowledgeable aftermarket tinkerers, and I'm not looking to spend thousands.

What are some cool things I could do that would stand out without looking ridiculous that I could probably do on my own or get done for cheap. I'm thinking as a start, tinting my windows.

I have the Base 6MT Black, 100% stock so far

·
Registered
213 Posts
^that was sarcasm btw, dont do that lol. save your money, do things right.

Unless you're going to 'race' your car, don't do any performance mods. Just throw the car in sport with traction off.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yeah I'm not going to do any performance mods, this is my only car (weird I know) and I commute long distances, I don't want to decrease the reliability of it.

rattle can your wheels and tail lights then cut your springs.... wa-la
haha I have so little experience with the aftermarket slang that when I read this I asked out loud in my office what this meant and someone said "he's trolling you, look up 'Murdered Out' on Urban Dictionary", very funny :p

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
So I was thinking of finding some black wheels with yellow accents, something like this:

and then getting some yellow Honda emblems

and tinting the windows about 35%

For a start, any thoughts? I would really like to add yellow accents where possible as I like the look of yellow on black

·
Registered
1,396 Posts
^ please dont.