Honda CR-Z Hybrid Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there fellow CR-Zers!

My hubby was driving my girl last night & asked me if the manual had any advice on when we should use the different driving modes, didn't find much.

So I'm coming to the forum for advice, how do you typically use the different driving modes?

Sorry if this question has already been asked, I'm a newbie :)

Regards,

Vicki T.

·
Registered
982 Posts
Normal city, Econ for freeway. But some times. Just through it into sport mode and just play. The car was designed to have fun with it. Turn off the MPG reading by just having the tempeture up and just play. The worst gas mileage I have had yet was 29-30 driving around in sport mode all day.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Normal city, Econ for freeway. But some times. Just through it into sport mode and just play. The car was designed to have fun with it. Turn off the MPG reading by just having the tempeture up and just play. The worst gas mileage I have had yet was 29-30 driving around in sport mode all day.
God I envy you. I'm pulling about 25MPG right now and I leave it in ECON mode maybe 85%-95% of the time. Sport mode is used for passing cars on the Interstate, getting on to the Interstate, and for quick turns into parking lots. I leave my car in normal till she warms up then its straight to Econ. 25MPG.

·
Capt'n Jack
9,499 Posts
God I envy you. I'm pulling about 25MPG right now and I leave it in ECON mode maybe 85%-95% of the time. Sport mode is used for passing cars on the Interstate, getting on to the Interstate, and for quick turns into parking lots. I leave my car in normal till she warms up then its straight to Econ. 25MPG.
Something is definitely wrong there. Whether driving habits or other. You can look at other MPG threads here and get a feel.