Honda CR-Z Hybrid Car Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello fellow Z owner's! New member signing in.

A few days ago i said goodbye to my Mercedes c class and purchased my second Honda ever, a 2011 Pearl white CR-
Z! i've been lurking here for awhile now looking at posts regarding known issues and modifications!

My vehicle background:
5 years ago i bought a 1995 Honda civic hatchback for 800$ with a blown headgasket (yikes) which i planned to use as a commuter to get back and forth from work. i am an apprentice mechanic and i used that car to practice the trade on when i wasn't at work. This was my first honda and i was mega excited to work on it, 2 years later i had restored most of it back to factory including a new engine (B16A3) which isn't factory in the states or canada, only in japan in the SIR 1-2
models. This is also one of the only EG's with a 1st generation Honda insight cluster swap, which is fully functioning!
Unfortunatly, i had to sell the car, but ever since, i've wanted another honda and when i saw the cr-z i had to get one!

Looking forward to learning more about the CR-z and modifying it!!

8 Posts