Honda CR-Z Hybrid Car Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a complete car noob.....so I need help from all the car people on this forum.

I really like my CR-Z - great looks, good fuel mileage, and its not a Prius(could not stand the floating feel and the complete disconnect from the road)

BUT, I really dont like the stock tires (Dunlops) because they are noisy and seem harsh on bumps (I am in Connecticut - very poor secondary roads), so I am looking for replacements.

My wish list: Good all weather tires, quieter, good snow traction, better ability to handle bumps, fit my stock rims,and maybe lower rolling resistance....

I know that is quite the list, but I hope someone can help.

Thanks

·
Registered
1,221 Posts
I've heard good reviews from folks running extremecontact tires from Continental.

For the best ride going from one summer set to winter tires would be the # 1 choice. Not really all that expensive either. Hankook V12's would be my choice if you want to ready to spring with a summer tire.

·
Registered
37 Posts
I have Kumo AST all season tires on my CR-Z, and I think it's the best tire I've ever driven on. This is the 3rd time I've put Kumo tires on cars I've owned, my wife also has them on her DelSol and I had them on my Mustang. They are great in wet weather, and they wear really good. If your considering new tires, Kumo would be a good choice.
Good Luck:)

·
Registered
693 Posts
I second the recommendation to use tirerack's comprehensive testing and survey results to help you learn more about how particular tires perform.

I recommend using tirerack.com to buy your tires and you can have them shipped directly to one of their approved installers in your area. But if you would rather buy directly from a retailer in your area you can still use the data on tire rack to help you make a good choice.