Honda CR-Z Hybrid Car Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Everyone! I'm not a CR-Z owner... Yet. Just waiting for our tax return money to get here. I've been drooling over the CR-Z for a couple months now... Anyways my question to you owners: is CVT or manual better? My husband has owned nothing but manuals where as I've owned nothing but automatics. I've read that the CVT doesn't have as much "get up and go" and you have less control over the shifting of gears. But I guess I am a little apprehencive about purchasing a manual as my everyday car. I know how to drive a 5-speed and I've been told a 6-speed isn't that much different. I learned from how to drive a stick from my Hubby about a year ago. So I would still consider myself a novice. I have never driven a manual as an everyday car. Currently my husband is driving an '08 EVO and I'm in an '08 H3. Any suggestions or advice y'all have would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

·
Registered
177 Posts
Don't let anyone in here talk you into one or the other. If you are still in the shopping around mode, go to your dealer and test drive one of each! You'll know what you like. I don't think that you can go wrong with either!

·
Registered
99 Posts
I have the manual, and I like it. In a nutshell, CVT can get better overall mileage, and you can hold a gear using the paddle shifters, so the "control" is still available in some capacity.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·