Honda CR-Z Hybrid Car Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sup guys, long time no see. Good to see that this forum has gained a significant amount of members since I last was here because the more discussion going on, the better.

On that note, I need a lot of input. As stated in my "review," I'm no car expert. I just do the basic research to figure out what meets my wants and needs when it comes to cars.

I've discussed my idea of purchasing this car with many people since I first test drove one. Now six months later, I still prefer it over my other options. I'm also getting it as a CVT because I'm consistently sitting in stop and go traffic with school and work.

Anyway, this is what I'm going for:

Model
2011 CR-Z EX
$21,555
Colors
Exterior: Crystal Black Pearl/Premium White Pearl
Interior: Gray
Accessories[3]
Exterior
Bodyside Molding
$200
Tailgate Spoiler
$431
Interior
All-Season Floor Mats*
$99
Illuminated Door Sill Trim
$235

Subtotal
$22,520
Destination and handling
$750
Total MSRP as built $23,270

I dropped the navigation system because I've been fine just using my iPhone. I figured looking at directions beforehand is better and cheaper than relying on my car. My question is whether or not I should add something else on or take something off because it's not worth it. The illuminated door sill trim is a treat to myself but I'm on the fence about the spoilers. I've yet to see them in person so I was wondering if they made a significant difference. I work downtown and go to school where students consistently squeeze through the parking lot with their backpacks, would a body side molding help?

Thanks

·
Registered
97 Posts