Honda CR-Z Hybrid Car Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been posting since Saturday (2010-09-18) that I signed the paperwork and am getting a white CR-Z.

About an hour ago the dealer contacted me telling me that the paperwork (sales contracts) have been lost for 15 customers (including mine).

I was also told (before I signed the sales contracts) that a white CR-Z EX with Navi would be arriving Friday (2010-09-24) or Saturday (2010-09-25). However, when I got to the dealership to do the paperwork, the sales person changed it to, "might arrive." He stated that it was scheduled to arrive on Wednesday (2010-09-29).

I was given the VIN and already have the loan out on it along with insurance covering it.

This deal seems to be going South now. I hope it doesn't and everything works out the way it is supposed to.

Not going to mention the dealership until everything is done.

·
Registered
56 Posts
While there are certainly many good dealerships, the lack of professionalism at some of them can be scary. I realize there's alot to keep track of, but in 2 1/2 years and handling several hundred deals I have never seen such a thing.

Have you had good experiences with them in the past and is this a one time fluke?

·
Registered
133 Posts
It doesn't matter if they've lost their paperwork if you've got yours. Just go in and give them photocopies of the contract for their files and tell them you expect them to comply with the Sales Areement.

Cut them a little slack if it looks like American Honda is the cause of slow delivery. If it looks like they're scamming you after a few days, wave the contract in their face, and with a big smile, say "see you in court." That may result in some prompt action on their part. Good luck!

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)