Honda CR-Z Hybrid Car Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, i have been admiring the honda crz for about 2 years now and i have finally got the chance to buy it, the only Crz’s available in my location are in a really bad condition generally but some have kept the car with care and they don’t wanna sell it, i came across a crz for sale that caught my attention straight away, its a zf1(2012) in black color with the mugen kit installed, i have fallen in love with this car and i drove it and it was a really great ride, the only thing im worried about before buying it is that its at 130000 kms at the moment and im doubtful that the ima system(hybrid batteries) will break on me as soon as i get it even tho im gonna keep it with alot of care. Any advice if i should buy a less mileage car or just get this one?
Thanks!

·
Registered
83 Posts
Depends on the selling price.
130k km is about 80k miles and this is not that high and would not put me off.
But if it is the pre facelfit model with NiMh IMA batteries, it would, unless very cheap. (there was a mk1 near me for £3000 and 100k miles (160k km) but I didn't bother even looking at it)

I believe both battery types are supposed to have a 10year life so you may not have any issues for a few years, or maybe its for sale because the seller knows the batteries are shot or the DC-DC converter or IMA fan is faulty.

You need a long test drive to make sure no warning lights come on.

·
Super Moderator
6,098 Posts