Honda CR-Z Hybrid Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OKay i am new to this so i hope i dont post in the wrong place..Please dont hate on the newbie... Well im 18 and around time to choose my first car.. i am really stuck, i hope posting in this forum wont equal to a more biased comment BUT herehere i've been having the trouble deciding to get the new Cr-z car since 1 i could save much gas money so i'd still be able to eat if i go travel far to meet my gf wahaha but i dont know since this car only has 2 seat and if there are friends tht want to tag along cant really? im comparing this car to a mitsubishi lancer gts 2010 ver well both car appearance i both like alot but lancer gts does have abit more speed over cr-z and has back seats etc. =/ bahh choosing between cars really kills my mind i am sitll waiting to test drive the cr-z since it isnt out in canada yet.. anyone have any ideas? :pat:

·
Premium Member
5,333 Posts
posting here is fine... i'd start with a checklist of Needs/Wants on a car... then find a car that fits those criteria... some things to consider are;
which car FEELS better when i drive it?
is the car used for mostly city or hwy travel?
do i want more power or more miles per gallon?
which one has a better resale value?
do i want 2/3/4/5 doors?
can i see myself driving this car for a couple of years or will i just get rid of it?
which will cost less to maintain while i own it?
which will cost less to hook up ie: rims, suspension, go fast/green, etc?? (i only added this one b/c ur 18 and i'm sure ur gonna wanna hook it up)
which company has better customer service at the dealership?

some other things to consider that might not be so important are;
what color options do i have?
what technology (radio/navi/etc) options do i have?

after you've answered some of those questions, put together a list and just do a side-by-side comparison of whatever cars you have interest in...