Honda CR-Z Hybrid Car Forums banner
1 - 20 of 170 Posts

· Registered
1,732 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Daily driver as in driven a LOT, so don't get your hopes up. Currently the odo sits just at 120k miles.

Not sure how much I will keep up on this, since I've had the car for over a year now, but I'm home sick today and really bored. So here goes.

Bought Honda certified in March of 2012. At the time I was commuting 85 miles round trip a day. Don't think I took a pic when I got it, but this one is pretty early.

In the first week, I put in the factory armrest, but you've all seen pics of those.
Since I do it for a living, one of the first things I installed was a Compustar remote start with Drone and EZ-Go. No pics of the install but here's the app and the RFID remote.

Then I updated the factory sound system. I have factory nav, so I left that but updated the front components with Alpine type-Rs (now replaced with German Maestros), removed the rear speakers, swapped the factory sub for an 8" Alpine type-R, added an Alpine pdx 5 channel amp, and also a sound processor with time alignment and eq (now removed). Unfortunately the sound processor renders the factory Bluetooth useless because of the time alignment feature, but I will regain it in the future when I update the factory nav with either an Alpine 7 or 8 inch nav. Not sure which yet. No pics of most of the install since its all hidden except the sub is inverted in the factory enclosure, because I'm too lazy to modify it to fit.

Stuff that has gone in:

Older pic showing sub inverted in factory enclosure(since modified to fit behind panel), along with all the crap that I have to bring with me every day.

I also picked up a K&N typhoon air intake (Has been replaced), as well as a Kansai Service radiator shroud from the group buy on here.

Then winter came. Thank god for remote starts!

I hate shoveling...