Honda CR-Z Hybrid Car Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 225 Posts

· Registered
512 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Starting my build on my third car & I am very excited!! Progress will be slow as I am a student here in Jacksonville, and after my accident my insurance increased a tad bit.

Since I loved the look of my Focus..

& the handling aspect of my lost love; my s2000..

So, I'm going to combine the two looks into my cr-Z =D.

Already planning on buying a JDP Engineering Carbon Lip next week!

· Registered
512 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Solid beam? I haven't had time to research suspension yet.
My friend owns dominanteng.com and he made a lot of my suspension on my Focus, all custom. So I will bring it to his attention about the camber issue. I know VW's have camber shims. But that only give you one option for degrees.

Dominic's were able to give me -8 + for the Focus, but the Focus did have independent rear.

I'll keep updated.

Also, no idea if the lip has performance to it. LOL

· Capt'n Jack
9,491 Posts
Thread has been cleaned up.. It is the OP's build thread. Please stay on Topic or at least close.. Thanks.

· Premium Member
8,099 Posts
Thanks, Scotty. Sorry about that. I should really know better.

As I was saying, when you get your lip, be careful with the double sided tape. Once you get it on there, it's not coming off. It's not something that you can stick on there, and then adjust once it's on there. Northbridge recommended that I take the front bumper off and lay it facing upward so that you can set the lip in place and drill holes after you lined it up. I, being too lazy to take off my front bumper, jacked the front of my car up, duct taped the lip to the bumper and drilled holes, starting from the outsides and working toward the middle and it fits pretty well. Good luck with it when you get it and be sure to post photos.

a.k.a.

:worthless:

· Registered
512 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·