Honda CR-Z Hybrid Car Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought my '16 Z certified pre-owned at a local dealer back in September. I have recently been having problems with my car not starting. I am a student at university, so I leave my car parked on campus for the week then drive home on the weekends. Well last Monday (11/11/2019), I accidentally left my dome lights on when I got out. Needless to say, I walked back to a completely dead car on Friday (11/15/2019) afternoon. I had the campus police give me a jump start so I could drive back home. That weekend, I swapped out my wheels with my winter set that do not have properly paired TPMS sensors (not sure if this matters, but I'll list it anyways). I thought everything was fine until I went to drive back to school on Monday (11/18/2019) morning. When I pressed the ignition button, the car seemed like it tried to start but didn't even fully crank over the engine. The engine more or less just clicked once then error messages came up saying, "Check braking system" and "Check ABS System". I then checked the voltage of the 12v battery and it was somewhere around 10v. I had AAA come give the car a jump and drove it right to the dealer. They ran some tests on the 12v battery and everything came back clear. I drove the car back to school on Tuesday (11/19/2019) evening. I went to leave campus tonight (10/20/2019) and the same problem happened again. At first when I pressed the ignition button, the engine clicked once but didn't start. It also gave me the same warning, "Check ABS System". I then held down the ignition button for a few seconds, then it decided to turn over.

Does anybody have a clue what could be going on?? (because I don't:unsure:)

I will update if I can find the problem.

·
Super Moderator
4,626 Posts