Buy a second hand CR-Z 7 year old ? - Honda CRZ Forum: Honda CR-Z Hybrid Car Forums
 14Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-18-2017, 11:32 AM Thread Starter

Buy a second hand CR-Z 7 year old ?

Hello,

I am considering to buy an honda cr-z. This car looks awesome, and as far as I read from several reviews the performances as an hybrid are really above the average.

I am in contact with a private that is selling me a second hand cr-z 1.5 i-VTEC from 2010 with 86000km at around 10000Euros.

What do you think about the price respect to the km and year?

I have no experiences with an hybrid car before, so I am bit concerned about performances and life of the battery of the electric engine after 7 years. Do you have any advice/things I should check?

I would appreciate very much any comments and opinions.

Thank you!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-18-2017, 11:52 AM
Super Duper Member

There are many members here with much more mileage. If you truly want this car I would have it checked out by an independent mechanic or a Honda shop to make sure it has no weirdnesses.

research online as to what a CR-Z of that year with those Kms is worth. All owners think a car is worth more than anyone else.

Big thing is don't worry that it is a hybrid just make sure when you test drive it you see no warning lights that say IMA. In general these cars hold up very well individual ones may or may not be worth it. Do your research and have the vehicle checked out. There has been a recall for the driver's side air bag for some CR-Zs check if this is applicable to this one and has been done. If the under hood battery is the original plan on replacing it.

Key thing with buying a car is do not get emotional and be prepared to walk away at any time.
jtcorbin and diracwilson like this.
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 01-18-2017, 12:42 PM
Super Duper Member

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spdbump View Post