Building an Android Radio from scratch - Honda CRZ Forum: Honda CR-Z Hybrid Car Forums
 4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 41 (permalink) Old 05-07-2017, 06:41 AM Thread Starter

Building an Android Radio from scratch

Hello guys,

I'm looking to build an Android radio on my 2010 Z.

I am a beginner so I wanted to know all details and all the tools I'll need to do this (eg: all kinds of cables to make the radio with Android function 100%) as well as how to remove the standard radio.

I have the stock non-Navi radio on my car

The radio I'm looking to buy is this one: DY7003*Android 5.1.1 Car DVD Player 7 inch Double Din-201.73 Online Shopping| GearBest.com

Can anyone help?

Thank you
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 41 (permalink) Old 05-07-2017, 11:38 AM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joao Silva View Post
Hello guys,

I'm looking to build an Android radio on my 2010 Z.

I am a beginner so I wanted to know all details and all the tools I'll need to do this (eg: all kinds of cables to make the radio with Android function 100%) as well as how to remove the standard radio.

I have the stock non-Navi radio on my car

The radio I'm looking to buy is this one: DY7003*Android 5.1.1 Car DVD Player 7 inch Double Din-201.73 Online Shopping| GearBest.com

Can anyone help?

Thank you
Do you have an EX or base? Do you have an EDM or JDM CRZ?

2011 6MT EX nav
post #3 of 41 (permalink) Old 05-07-2017, 12:02 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ducky View Post
Do you have an EX or base? Do you have an EDM or JDM CRZ?
My CR-Z is from 2010 and has 6M Transmission.
I bought it some months ago so I do not know much about those details. Could you be more specific about what those mean?

Thank you

post #4 of 41 (permalink) Old 05-07-2017, 12:46 PM
Super Duper Member

Quote:
My CR-Z is from 2010 and has 6M Transmission.
I bought it some months ago so I do not know much about those details. Could you be more specific about what those mean?