Pearl White Paint - Honda CRZ Forum: Honda CR-Z Hybrid Car Forums
 3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-18-2016, 01:05 AM Thread Starter

Garage
Pearl White Paint

Long time lurker, but finally decided to create a profile on account of becoming a new (well to me) owner of a 2012 Pearl White Ex. I have literally scoured through all 12 pages of this detailing section, and I could not find what it is I was looking for. If the answer exists in here, I apologize! Now, I use to detail for a living a couple years ago, so I am of course looking forward to letting my OCD take over and spending a weekend perfecting my car and prepping for winter. My question is what are the properties of working with the Pearl White? I tried google as well, but to no avail. Is it a tri-coat? I only ask because I've read on here that the Pearl White was coated differently on account of the pearl and actually tends to be "harder" than some of the other colors. Is there any truth to this? Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-18-2016, 07:45 AM
@ the speed of white

Garage
Welcome to the forum. There's a few of us Mid-Westerners who meet up now and then (Ohio/Indiana/Michigan,) so maybe we can meet up some fine day. Love that PWP--it's a tri-coat with base, top coat, and clear coat, but I've never heard it described as anything other that SOFT..., in that you must keep the bug cleaned off or they'll eat into the paint.

I've used touchupirect (NH-624P) for fixing/modifying some parts to match, but best results from having the bodyshop do a PWP match. https://touchupdirect.com/touch-up-p...&tud_year=2012

2013 Honda CRZ EX PWP w/navi CVT | Litz's 2013 PWP Build Thread
Sprintex | Mugen | Takeda | Heko | DIY: CVT with 6-Speed shift boot
the speed of sound...the speed of light...the speed of love...the speed of white!
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-18-2016, 09:54 AM Thread Starter

Garage